The Story of an American Artist Who Was Denied Entry into Israel – Interview with Hyperallergic

No Man's Land - Between Jordan and Israel

“Standing on no man’s lands a small strip of land between Israel and Jordan. I took some moments here to feel the pavement under my feet, a safe haven from feeling like a criminal in Israel and from the anxiety of entering back into Jordan, a country I had no intent staying in for the next 5 weeks.”

I was interviewed by reporter Hrag Vartaniar with Hyperallergic, an online news site which is a forum for playful, serious, and radical perspectives on art and culture in the world today. I had an opportunity to speak about my experience trying to enter into Israel on March 22, 2015. I was detained and questioned for 6 hours at Yitzhak Rabin Border checkpoint between Aqaba, Jordan, and Eilat, Israel

Here is a link to the article; http://hyperallergic.com/196515/the-story-of-an-american-artist-who-was-denied-entry-into-israel/

Here is my own personal account; https://projektpalestine.wordpress.com/2015/03/30/denied-entry/ written shortly have my denied entry.

Here is a link to volunteer in Palestine; Echlas’ Institute of Palestinian Language and Culture. This is the main reason why I was traveling to Palestine to be a volunteer caretaker for a disabled woman named Echlas Al-Azzeh who lives in refugee camp in Bethlehem.

Leave a Reply

